Webinar: MiFID II – US Asset Managers Brace for Impact

Date:     Thursday, June 8, 2017
Time:    2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 10:00am AT
 
Description of Webinar: 
 
The original MiFID (Markets in Financial Instruments Directive) impacted UK and European firms, primarily on the sell side.  MiFID II, however, not only impacts the buy side, but it casts a wide net that catches any firm servicing clients in the Eurozone or marketing products there. The effort involved in the new reporting requirements varies with the US Asset Manager’s involvement in the Eurozone, but unless your firm is US domestic only, you are likely to be affected.
 
Compliance professionals need to understand the changes taking place in the front, middle and back office as well as the potential impact to the systems that support them.  Regulations become final as of July 3rd, 2017 and all impacted firms must comply by January 3, 2018.
 
Join Jane Stabile, President of IMP Consulting, and Yanay Lehavi, EVP, at Pacific Investment Management Company (PIMCO), for an interactive discussion on what buy-side firms will need to do to prepare for MiFID II regulations.
 
This webinar is suited for operations, traders and compliance professionals who are looking for a high-level overview of the key trading requirements, expected impact on order flows, and the implications for US Asset Managers.
 
Attendees of this webinar will learn:

  • The degree to which MiFID II will impact US Asset Managers, depending upon how they conduct their business
  • The systems potentially impacted - from decision support tools, to trade OMS, and regulatory reporting
  • Key programs and policies impacted - from firm governance, to the interaction of internal compliance with other departments

Register for Webinar